Anticipation….

Well, I am breathlessly waiting for the premiere of Mad Men tonight! As are many others out their I’m sure. Unfortunately we no longer have a TV, let alone cable. So I will have to wait for it on itunes or AMC hopefully.

Here is a sneak peek of some of the studio photos they have from their website.
Mad Men photos

Betty looking pretty sitting at a bar with lovely backlighting. A neat mirrored shot of Joan in a stunning red dress. Don Draper looking smoldering as ever with of course a cigarette. And finally Joan in a portrait shot with an interesting patterned dress.

While I like the cut of the dress, I’m not really into bold patterns. Even if those patterns may technically be in period. To each their own I guess.

By the way, sorry for the brief hiatus of posting. Real life getting in the way of blogging and posting new items to me shop. Fear not, I’m still shopping up a storm and have lots of goodies coming up. Including an Underwood typewriter!

Leave a Reply

