Happy St Patty’s Day!

Hope everyone has a great St Patrick’s Day!

real 4 leaf clover

See the lovely 4 leaf clover I found a few years back? Hope it brings everyone some luck. This one I actually didn’t pick. I left it in hopes that it would continue and grow more. I gave the whole potted arrangement to a friend instead. Did you know the decorative clover or shamrocks you can buy at plants store in the spring is really easy to grow? Its roots are similar to bulbs and nearly impossible to kill. They just keep coming back year after year. That’s also why the wild clover growing in your lawn is hard to get rid of.

This is also the 2nd four leaf clover I’ve found. You always find them when you aren’t actually looking. The above I found in 2008 while simply taking pics of the pretty duo tone three leaf clovers. My first I found in 2004 in Italy of all places in the lovely villages of the Cinque Terre. I had just finished climbing to the top of the huge hill in Monterosso to visit the church and cemetery. Upon leaving there are two foot paths. One seemed less worn so I thought I’d see where it went. (Always take the path less taken, right?) Turns out it really went nowhere, but there was a bit of clover right next to the path. So I looked down and spotted the 4 leaf clover right away. Easy peasy, as if it had been bright orange or something. This one I did pick and pressed between the pages of my trusty guide book.

Leave a Reply

