Geekery

Well, I went to a nice flea market and big estate sale at the fairgrounds this weekend. Fell into the booksellers trap. I love old books. Comes from being a former librarian I guess.

Retro Sci Fi Books Star Wars Tolkien LOTR

Came across some lovely old science fiction books. A Star Wars soft cover for children with great illustrations from the movie Return of the Jedi called “The Ewoks Join the Fight”. Also found three vintage Tokien books from the 1960s and 1970s. Strangely two “Two Towers” and one “Return of the King”. No love for “Fellowship” apparently. All three are hardcover former library books.

I am a huge sci-fi geek myself and love LOTR. Not as crazy as some fans but I have read all of Tolkien’s books at least once. Except for the Hobbit for some reason. I just can’t get into it. I’ve tried twice but generally stop around page 75.

Learned a new word, geekery. Its an etsy category and has all sorts of cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

