Vintage Records

I recently bought some vintage albums on my weekly trip to the opp shop.

vintage vinyle records

A Frank Sinatra one from 1957 for the soundtrack of the movie Pal Joey. I love the cover art which has Rita Hayworth in a stunning gold formal gown. It has some classics like “Lady is a Tramp” and “My Funny Valentine”

I also got a Suzanne Vega record. Her first one which is self titled. At first I was all that’s not vintage its too recent. But then I checked the date 1985. I suppose 24 yrs ago does count as vintage. Man, I’m getting old….

I also still have some old Barbra Streisand records. I’m currently debating up-cycling them into bowls or notebooks.

Leave a Reply

