Fast as Lightning

Well, I had my fastest etsy sale so far. An adorable silk blouse which I picked up at the thrift store with my sister on Halloween went in less than 30 min.

silk blouse and mod geometric skirt

It is such soft fabric and a really unique design. I think it is 1960s does 1940s. If only I were a size 6!

I paired it will a cute mod skirt I bought on the same day. Originally for my sister but it didn’t quite fit. Interesting how two pieces from totally different eras actually look kind of good together since the colors compliment each other.

The fabric has such a groovy geometric pattern. If no one buys it I think I will attempt to sew something new from it for my sister. Maybe flip it upside down into a blouse and add some satin ribbon panels and collar to make it a little wider.

Leave a Reply

