Faux Geta

I was at the thrift store a few weeks ago and came across a truly rare find. Japanese geisha shoes in my size! Yes, they are modern plastic versions but I was so happy to find them.

geta

They look like wood but are softer and more comfy. They will go great with my kimonos. Now I just need tabi socks and I’ll have everything.

shoes

I’ve been looking for about 3 yrs for a pair of these in an American 10. Not so easy since most Japanese women have tiny feet. These have LL written on the back and the rest is in Japanese characters. Perhaps they are really men’s shoes. Who knows and for $5 I don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

