Weddings

I just sold my first wedding related item on etsy. A lovely vintage Alfred Angelo dress. It was sort of an 70’s does Victorian / Gunne Sax style. All over lace with pearl buttons up the back.

Vintage Alfred Angelo Victorian Wedding Dress

I bought it at a Church Clothing sale. I also got my Molly Parnis Stewardness Dress and a cute Checked Gingham Swing Dress there. Who knew those old church ladies had such taste?

I thought it was quite lovely but it had been up for over 2 months and I was starting to worry that it wouldn’t sell. It was only listed for $60 which in the wedding world is a steal. I was starting to think I might have to alter it to be more fashionable or use the lace to make some veils. And personally tearing a pretty dress up seems like a crime to me, not to mention I’m lazy 🙂

I also have another Victorian style wedding dress with a cute heart shaped neckline that I will be listing later this week.

Leave a Reply

