I am Borg…

… or rather a lovely Borg bathroom scale. I got this last weekend at the thrift store. It is a vintage green marbled bathroom scale made by Erickson Borg Corp from Chicago in the 1960s. It was only $3.50 !!



I had actually been meaning to buy a new scale from Target since I haven’t had one in like 5 years. I was browsing thru the fabric and linens and looked down at the floor and saw they had put about 5 old weight scales there under the racks. This one was green so I had to have it. It is metal with chrome accents and weighs a ton. It also seems to still be keeping the correct weight.

Leave a Reply

