London Fog

This Sunday I had some extra time so I spent 2 hrs combing thru my favorite thrift store. I got quite a bit and spent over $100. A bit unusual for me, but I did get some awesome stuff, and I didn’t even buy everything I wanted.
coat
One of the lovely items I got was a pristine powder blue London Fog “Maincoat” from the 1960s. I got it cause it was cute and I know London Fog is a quality brand, but really I knew little about them. I’m guessing that a maincoat is just a raincoat that also is stylish enough for everyday wear.

coat2

Fast forward to watching the long awaited season 3 premier of Mad Men …. which features London Fog as Don and Sal go to Baltimore to visit their factory. (it also features an awesome kiss, but I won’t spoil anything for those who haven’t seen it, but needless to say good for you AMC).

Leave a Reply

