I love craigslist

Occasionally trolling the Free section in craigslist pays off. Someone posted a pile of free stuff for people to take away and they had a picture. It was difficult to make out what things were but I thought I saw an old suitcase that I wanted.

Generally free stuff disappears so fast I didn’t think it would have anything left by the time I got off work but I thought I’d give it a try. I looked the address up on Google Street View and saw that it used to be an antiques place so I was definitely interested.

So, when I get there everything is still there. Score! I got the cute little round vintage suitcase made by Forecast, an aqua metal Aladdin thermos, a metal grate for my huge cucumber plant to climb, two hanging metal fruit baskets, and a spoon or knick knack rack. All for free.

Vintage Forecast luggage round
For more suitcase pics see my flickr or etsy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 07:39:43

    Oh my. Nicely done!

    Keep up the good blogging! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

